I’m Tired

Fatigue nearly reset my streaks. A week of short nights, and a weekend of high activity has worn me out. 

We made it home from the convention. After unloading the car, I took a nap for two hours, woke up and ordered some pizza for dinner, then settled on the couch to watch some… something… with my girl. I think we were watching “Gravity Falls.” I fell asleep for another two hours. 

It took a lot of effort to get off the couch, and I was very close to deciding to just sleep for the rest of the night. I hadn’t done my spanish lesson, yoga, writing, or even made my step goal for the day. And I was fine with it. 

Except I wasn’t fine with it, apparently. Because once I made myself brush my teeth and wash my face, I also managed a surprisingly pleasant sun salutation. The spanish lesson took a little longer than usual, and I’m winding down with some steps in place while writing this post. 

When a streak gets to a certain point, I become reluctant to break it. 

Leave a Reply

